Article Marketing Robot

Article Marketing Robot Discussion Forum
It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 4:18 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 1.1.0.3
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:02 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Installer: http://articlemarketingrobot.com/download.php
Raw exe: http://articlemarketingrobot.com/latest/AMR.1103.exe
Place in program files/amr folder and run from there.

1) Added File - Move Hosted Database - I will be removing hosted database soon so please download your database ASAP
2) Re-added random category selection (this will reduce the category mismatch by A LOT)
3) Removed the option to use hosted database (slows down AMR server response time)
4) Made XMLRPC optional for WP in tools - options

Also, getting a lot of questions about the reduced site list. Find out more here:

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2779&p=11705&hilit=axed#p11705

And to get them back (for whatever reason):

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3264

Also, I purchase Kaspersky so I'm going to try and figure out what is so wrong with AMR. But I think it's still because it submits content and kaspersky just doesn't like that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.1.0.3
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:52 am
Posts: 48
Sniper wrote:
1) Added File - Move Hosted Database - I will be removing hosted database soon so please download your database ASAP

Download from where?
Sniper wrote:
3) Removed the option to use hosted database (slows down AMR server response time)

What does it means? You said the AMR does not use hosted database from verion 1102...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.1.0.3
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 11:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:52 am
Posts: 48
It seems something wron or I did somethig wrong. I download 1.1.0.3 raw exe and copy it over old one. I click "Move Hosted Database" then go to "Scheduler" and nothing see there (there were 2 schedules), also I get exception when I've tried to open my articles. I return back 1.1.0.2 exe and run it. I see schedules and article contents. After that I copy 1.1.0.3 over 1.1.0.2 again and t seems all is ok. Do I need click "Move Hosted Database"?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.1.0.3
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:43 pm
Posts: 122
Hi Vince,

If we upgrade to this from B16/V1, and have all the sites in our current list (didnt download the reduced list version), will we need to re-import our lists after upgrading to the above?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 1.1.0.3
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:56 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Bambino, if you go tools - manage datbase and your AMR is showing as local, then there is nothing more for you to do.

Mark, once you install v1, you will get reduced list, but you can re-import using this thread

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3264

Also, if you have externally imported sites, they will still show up.


Please create a new thread for bugs in the bug forum. Thread closed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.067s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]