Article Marketing Robot

Article Marketing Robot Discussion Forum
It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 10:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
* Moved HTML results away from database to HDD. This will dramatically cut down on DB size
* Repaired accented character submission
* Included pagination during the LiveLinks check (eg if you have >15 submitted articles in WP, the rest go to page 2)
* Improved LiveLinks checking, especially for WP sites
* CPU and memory usage improvements
* Added XMLRPC for blog submissions. This should add an extra 100 or so submits to blogs.

***** ----- This will require this file to be downloaded:

http://www.articlemarketingrobot.com/latest/CookComputing.XmlRpcV2.dll

Save the file to c:\program files\article marketing robot

* A few other bug fixes that I came by

As usual, expect the version number to increase as new things crop up.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 79
Vince
Why is it that each time you update AMR or releases a new version, i am forced to reinstall it as the old one never opens, i just keep clicking on it several times and nothing happens, this is the second time this problem has come up. I am running it on a Windows Server 2003.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
rama wrote:
Vince
Why is it that each time you update AMR or releases a new version, i am forced to reinstall it as the old one never opens, i just keep clicking on it several times and nothing happens, this is the second time this problem has come up. I am running it on a Windows Server 2003.


Not sure really. The update works on my pc's. I don't run Win Server 2003. Sorry if this is a hassle for you. Did you download the required file as mentioned in this release note? What error's do you get?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:14 am
Posts: 1
Hi Vince,

I have your registered version running on my laptop using win7. I went offline for my vacation for 2 weeks and just come back this morning. When I tried to run the software this morning my IDM show that I need to download a file name "autoupdate.exe" from your site (which is your Version 1.0.6.0), so I downloaded it. After finish downloading, I double click the file but nothing happen. I did it a few times, nothing happen.

Recently, I went to your forum and found that I have to download another file as well, so I did it. Nothing happen again.

Please help.

Tonnrak
PS. I've already posted in your WSO yesterday and have not heard from you yet.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 10:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
tonnrak wrote:
Hi Vince,

I have your registered version running on my laptop using win7. I went offline for my vacation for 2 weeks and just come back this morning. When I tried to run the software this morning my IDM show that I need to download a file name "autoupdate.exe" from your site (which is your Version 1.0.6.0), so I downloaded it. After finish downloading, I double click the file but nothing happen. I did it a few times, nothing happen.

Recently, I went to your forum and found that I have to download another file as well, so I did it. Nothing happen again.

Please help.

Tonnrak
PS. I've already posted in your WSO yesterday and have not heard from you yet.


Try this:

1) ctrl-alt-del, processes tab. Ensure that article marketing robot.exe is not running. If it is, end the process
2) browse to c:\program files\article marketing robot, right-click article marketing robot.exe, and run as administrator

If that doesn't work, email me at snipersoftwareltd [at] gmail [dot] com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:37 pm
Posts: 79
Sniper wrote:
rama wrote:
Vince
Why is it that each time you update AMR or releases a new version, i am forced to reinstall it as the old one never opens, i just keep clicking on it several times and nothing happens, this is the second time this problem has come up. I am running it on a Windows Server 2003.


Not sure really. The update works on my pc's. I don't run Win Server 2003. Sorry if this is a hassle for you. Did you download the required file as mentioned in this release note? What error's do you get?


May be the Win Serv 2003 do not permit this or something, the auto update function, or may be my server admin has blocked such kind of (auto) updates, well i have decided to do daily backups so that even if it do not update and crashes i can reinstall with old database, luckily i had a 2 days old DB and could reinstall everything back and lost only around 10 articles in the process.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.069s | 12 Queries | GZIP : Off ]