Article Marketing Robot

Article Marketing Robot Discussion Forum
It is currently Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:17 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
http://www.articlemarketingrobot.com/latest/

If you can't get it to run properly, then

http://www.articlemarketingrobot.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=929

What's in this build:

* Sequential database backups for max 5 rotating backups, 1 being the newest
* Rewrote email confirmation function for better confirmation (my test produced 2650 ok's on Hostgator Cpanel account)
* Removed category mismatch on personal WP blogs and added random cat for personal wp blogs
* Save As for LiveLink Reports


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:32 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks, nice clear instructions which I think I followed correctly.

But now having reloaded AMR it appears all data is missing.

The file actually included 5 mdb files, which I saved-
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdb 04/02/11 19:15 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbjhblgcjoff 04/02/11 19:15 3,252K
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbrojtojqwnn 04/02/11 17.40 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbywaqwryduu 04/02/11 17.40 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbywqbwrydvv 04/02/11 18.19 3,252KB

Noticeably similar in size, but I have tried both the first and last, and still drawing a blank.
I haven't actually tested whether AMR now works, as I would prefer not to start again from scratch if it can be avoided.
Pete


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:08 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
If you file - open database to the articlemarketingrobot.mdb file, you have no articles/author accounts? Can you view these files in MS Access?

petepierre wrote:
Thanks, nice clear instructions which I think I followed correctly.

But now having reloaded AMR it appears all data is missing.

The file actually included 5 mdb files, which I saved-
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdb 04/02/11 19:15 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbjhblgcjoff 04/02/11 19:15 3,252K
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbrojtojqwnn 04/02/11 17.40 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbywaqwryduu 04/02/11 17.40 3,252KB
ArticleMarketingRobot.mdbywqbwrydvv 04/02/11 18.19 3,252KB

Noticeably similar in size, but I have tried both the first and last, and still drawing a blank.
I haven't actually tested whether AMR now works, as I would prefer not to start again from scratch if it can be avoided.
Pete


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:01 pm
Posts: 252
All set and done! AMR runs smoothly! I've reset my history then re-confirm my email, I got 50 newly confirmed sites. 8-)

Anyway hope you could add the manual changing of "SUB" status to "OK" soon. ;)

Just one ? with this new build. Can we re-submit to all those have "Category mismatch"?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Vince,

I have imported personal blogs into this version.

Account 1 - import blogs - add article - select only my blogs - edit username and pswrd - set up scheduling - works great.
Account 2 - repeat process again using the same blogs with same username and pswrd.

If I check the scheduler, it will only allow one account to work on the personal
blogs. I have found that this is because there is a relation with the username and pswrd
with the personal blogs. Because it's all the same list, it is not allowing me to assign the same
user name and pswrd to individual accounts. So it is looking like this.

I set up the scheduler, it works great for that account,
I set up the scheduler, it works great for that account but then de-activates the previously
scheduled account.

When I'm referring to account I mean email.

So this happens and then I can go back, correct the first account by selecting all, highlighting all and re-editing the login details with username and pswrd. But then, this de-activates the second one.

So it's only allowing me to schedule my personal blogs with only one account/email. I guess this is because there is a relation between the username and pswrds that are causing these issues?

Please advise.

Should I just add all of my articles into one account so that they can all be scheduled? This will make things a lot less organized but maybe that's how I will need to do it?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
OhDudes - How exactly are you importing your personal blogs? I assume "Personal WP Blogs", and if you enter your username/password using that import screen, they will get applied to all blogs you add to the list.

First, Personal WP blogs are tied directly to the email you import them under. Why would you add the same personal blogs to the same email account? You are essentially doubling your list. Is this correct?

Just add multiple articles to the one author account and schedule them all to submit to a single batch of your own blogs.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Yes, I am adding multiple articles into one account and submitting to the batch of wp blogs.

This is working well.

The problem is being able to organize and create the second author account, assign them to the same blogs by re-importing them again, same username etc... I was needing to this for organization purposes instead of having a list of 100+ articles under one account.

It seems like it should be-able to assign to that new author account if I re-import them again and they should be assigned to that author account. But it's just getting choppy/buggy and has issues probably because they are the same amount of wp blog list and all using the same username. This is probably just triggering something.

I'll just have to use one author and create a spreadsheet for organization.

Thanks for your help and thanks for making this a great software.

Appreciate it a lot.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:08 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
OhDudes wrote:
Yes, I am adding multiple articles into one account and submitting to the batch of wp blogs.

This is working well.

The problem is being able to organize and create the second author account, assign them to the same blogs by re-importing them again, same username etc... I was needing to this for organization purposes instead of having a list of 100+ articles under one account.

It seems like it should be-able to assign to that new author account if I re-import them again and they should be assigned to that author account. But it's just getting choppy/buggy and has issues probably because they are the same amount of wp blog list and all using the same username. This is probably just triggering something.

I'll just have to use one author and create a spreadsheet for organization.

Thanks for your help and thanks for making this a great software.

Appreciate it a lot.


Why not just right-click into the article list and create a folder? That is what it's there for - organization.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
That does not work.

That use to work on one of the older versions beautifully! :)

But now, it will not allow me to create folders from WP blogs.

I've tried sooooooo many times. But as soon as I create the folder, assign the selected blogs
to that folder, and then hit refresh it show's all of the blogs yes that's great. But then, if I go to
another author account, and select that folder it does not show the blogs anymore.

He he, I think I know what you are saying though, you want me to remain in the same author the
whole time and assign the articles to the folder? Hmmmmm, how would this look on the organization side?

He he , fun stuff.

Thanks for your reply man,

Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:27 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Did you read what I wrote? I said right-click into the article list and create a folder

The reason why the blogs don't go to other author accounts, and I've already said this and I'll say it again, is that it is TIED TO THE AUTHOR ACCOUNT EMAIL. Just like in the dialog box when you import the wp blogs.

http://www.articlemarketingrobot.com/instructions.php#createarticle


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Yes I know you must be frustrated at me.

I am equally frustrated and I am trying to communicate.

Assigning groups in the past to different email/authors worked on previous versions.

Now it does not. That's very clear.

Here is the issue now;

Import blogs assigned to author/email
set up scheduling to assigned article

Import the another list of blogs to 2nd author/email
set up scheduling to assigned article.

They both work when doing it one by one.

But, once you set up the second author and assign scheduling it
overides the first author's articles for scheduling.

If I add a third author it will override the 2nd author.

If I go back to the 1st author/email and select all of the blogs and
edit the username/pswrd again. Then the 1st author will work and author's
2 and 3 do not.

In other words, it is only allowing one author to run on scheduling at one time.

Does that make sense?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Makes sense. I modified the code a little and reuploaded (it'll still show 1092)

I did some testing.

1) add 5 blogs to AA account 1

1.com
2.com
3.com
4.com
5.com

2) add the same 5 blogs but with different user/pass combo to AA account 2
3) add the same 5 blogs but with different user/pass combo to AA account 3

Refresh on AA 1, I see the correct login for AA 1
Refresh on AA 2, I see the correct login for AA 2
Refresh on AA 3, I see the correct login for AA 3

Please re-update your from the latest link above and tell me if the results are more desirable.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
It must be because of an issue of all of my blogs having the same username/pswrd.

I updated from the link above.

Went to author 1 / select all / highlight all / edit login details to correct details.
Went to scheduler (because the articles are already in the scheduler) / select article
from that author / now / submission successful.

Went to author 2 / select all / highlight all / edit login details to correct details / went to
scheduler / select aritlce from that authore / now / submission successful.

Here is where the issue is;

Now I go back to author 1 / login details stay the same / go to scheduler / select article from
that author / now / ....

Here's what happens now;

Watching the "view" mode it goes really fast and then say's "submission complete" but it does
not really submit the article.

The login details did not change either.

So it seems it may be the issue with the same user name and the same blogs. Even though they have been imported individually per author account.

Hope that all makes sense.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
When you switch between author accounts are you refreshing before you highlight the blogs and set up the submission? You need to do this - as you will notice that the ID numbers change for the blogs even though they have the same URL's

For example, if you add 5 blogs to AA1, refresh, then switch over to AA2 and refresh, the blogs aren't there any more. Sounds like this is the reason why your submissions are failing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Yes,

I am refreshing every time.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Sent you a PM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:46 pm
Posts: 21
Info sent


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:21 am
Posts: 62
Vince,

Any word yet on how to add Personal WP blogs?

It's just not working like you think that it should for me.

Please let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:01 pm
Posts: 252
Chris Hunter wrote:
Vince,

Any word yet on how to add Personal WP blogs?


I hope Loz did videos of it, he'll be back soon here. ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
I put a skype out to Loz - We'll see what comes of it.

Chris, I don't understand why it is so difficult to add personal WP blogs.. its really easy. enter domain, user pass.. nothing more. You understand? Also ensure you're up to 1092 as of Feb 8 2011


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:21 am
Posts: 62
I don't understand either, Vince, but when I do what you just described, it doesn't work.

I am now up to date as well.

I'll mess with it some more but I really would like for it to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 3:25 pm
Posts: 3656
Chris it works there is no doubt. I have other users that can easily add blogs using tools - personal wp blogs and it works just fine for them. What issues are you having?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:21 am
Posts: 62
I guess I'm too stupid to do it, Vince.

Apparently I need a step by step guide on doing it.

It's wanting me to create an Author Account for my own blog. If I'm the owner providing the username and password, why do I have to create an author account on my own site?

There really needs to be a tutorial for this because I'm not the only one having issues with this.

Please, no more updates, forced or not.

There are things that need to be addressed, like this, before any other updates are done.

If there are other people that are successfully adding their own personal blogs to AMR, good for them. I could use the help in getting that set up.

I'll take help from anyone at this point.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:55 pm
Posts: 11
Sniper wrote:
* Rewrote email confirmation function for better confirmation (my test produced 2650 ok's on Hostgator Cpanel account)

Just did a registration run & got 2501 ok's using a cpanel account, good improvement. thanks sniper.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 8
I can not submit the article from today. Yesterday was fine, but today when I tried to press Refresh button it gives me the message:
"Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately"

"Conversion from type “DBNull” to type 2String” is not valid"

I updated to new version today but it still the same.
I tried to Submit the article but after a few submissions it gives me this message too.

I need help

Many Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:55 pm
Posts: 8
Its working now.

It is something to do with “Categories” I re-downloaded the category file and its look like I can send my articles and refresh the list of sites. The only difference is that before I could see that AMR Decide where to put my article but now I can see actual categories where it will go.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:23 pm
Posts: 36
This is not happening on my system and I have started another forum topic with the full details and image of this bug. Could we please get some help on this issue?

Another error is notice whose stack is printed below
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: item
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridViewComboBoxCell.ObjectCollection.Add(Object item)
at  . ()
at  .()
at ArticleMarketingRobot.frmMain. (Object , EventArgs )
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.OnSorted(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.SortInternal(IComparer comparer, DataGridViewColumn dataGridViewColumn, ListSortDirection direction)
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.Sort(DataGridViewColumn dataGridViewColumn, ListSortDirection direction)
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.OnColumnHeaderMouseClick(DataGridViewCellMouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.OnMouseClick(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.DataGridView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3615 (GDR.050727-3600)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Article Marketing Robot
Assembly Version: 1.0.9.2
Win32 Version: 1.0.9.2
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Article%20Marketing%20Robot.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3614 (GDR.050727-3600)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.DirectX.DirectInput
Assembly Version: 1.0.2902.0
Win32 Version: 5.04.00.2904
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Microsoft.DirectX.DirectInput.DLL
----------------------------------------
ChilkatDotNet2
Assembly Version: 9.0.7.0
Win32 Version: 9, 0, 7, 0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/ChilkatDotNet2.DLL
----------------------------------------
msvcm80
Assembly Version: 8.0.50727.4053
Win32 Version: 8.00.50727.4053
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/WinSxS/x86_Microsoft.VC80.CRT_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.4053_x-ww_e6967989/msvcm80.dll
----------------------------------------
ADODB
Assembly Version: 7.0.3300.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.3077
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/ADODB.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3082 (QFE.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_32/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Transactions
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_32/System.Transactions/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Transactions.dll
----------------------------------------
System.EnterpriseServices
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_32/System.EnterpriseServices/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.EnterpriseServices.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
CookComputing.XmlRpcV2
Assembly Version: 2.4.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.4.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/CookComputing.XmlRpcV2.DLL
----------------------------------------
Interop.MSScriptControl
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Interop.MSScriptControl.DLL
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3053 (netfxsp.050727-3000)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.1 built by: SP
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualC
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.00.50727.3053
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS2/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualC/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualC.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.DirectX
Assembly Version: 1.0.2902.0
Win32 Version: 5.04.00.2904
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Microsoft.DirectX.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 4:21 am
Posts: 62
Loz wrote:
Chris, bro... I've mentioned a couple times mate.

1. TOOLS -> WP Personal Blogs.

2. Enter the details in pop up box.

Chris Hunter wrote:
I guess I'm too stupid to do it, Vince.

Apparently I need a step by step guide on doing it.

It's wanting me to create an Author Account for my own blog. If I'm the owner providing the username and password, why do I have to create an author account on my own site?


how else is it going to post to it bro? you need to give it a username and password so it can login and post to your blog. Its ONLY FOR YOUR USE, no one else will see this.

The only time people will be able to post to your blog is if you use the IMPORT SITE feature.


Ok.

So I need to set up my blog.

Then I need to enable the post by XMLRPC feature that way AMR can access it remotely.

Then I need to create a new user for it for AMR.

Then, in AMR, I need to setup the User Account.

Then I add the Personal Blog to AMR with the User Account.

Then it's set up?

Am I missing something?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:12 pm
Posts: 1
Hi everyone! New here but not new to AMR. I trust that this thread is pertinent to my query.
My case is rather weird because I've honestly had my fair share of problems with the later release of AMR, esp after the dashboard had a total makeover and it all went downhill for me.

Previously, before the interface change, I'd always back up my db (in .mdb format) anytime my .NET framework corrupts or sth like that, reinstall and then replace the db backup at the AMR folder in C:\...User\Application Data, that would always work fine.
However I now can't do that, and instead keep getting the error msg: "file format .mdb not supported", I've tried using older backups all in .mdb and still get the same error. So I tried converting one of the db backups to .accdb (Access 2007) but it doesn't even show up in the dialog box.
I've reinstalled everything again and again, from all the installed versions of .NET to AMR but still no good. I really need to be able to use any of my .mdb backups, I've tried finding an older/est version of AMR that will hopefully work but nada...Please help me :(
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:43 pm
Posts: 23
I'm getting 100% cpu usage when confirming emails and once confirmation is complete it remains at 100% and i have to close AMR and end the leftover task in task manager. Not a huge problem but it's making confirmation very slow!

cheers :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.057s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]